What not being able to order Domino’s on Super Bowl Sunday taught me about World Hunger

6359352113666077641002582016_hunger

This image is totally not racist okay!!!!!

To me, it was any other Sunday, and that meant it was time to put in the order for my tri-weekly Domino’s. Except today was not like any other, it was Super Bowl Sunday, and Domino’s had already received their maximum number of orders for the day. It took a few seconds for it to set in, and then I realized, I would not be able to eat my cheesy bread and chocolate molten lava cakes that night.

A range of emotions came over me. The first was desperation, I called the number for my local Domino’s and was on hold for 20 minutes before seeing if it was possible to order through Seamless. Both were fruitless. Then, was depression, what was I meant to eat that night if not Domino’s? Finally, it was guilt.

I suddenly realize this is what all the children in Africa face, as I am well aware that every single child in the entire giant continent of Africa are starving of course, every single night. I may not have my cheesy bread, but they never even get to eat rice, or whatever. It was then that I realized I could no longer complain about my lack of cheesy bread, and instead ordered Chinese Food. Maybe, we just need to order the Africans a little bit of Chinese Food.

 

2 thoughts on “What not being able to order Domino’s on Super Bowl Sunday taught me about World Hunger

Leave a Reply

